MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#28
Andrew Heaney
ERA W-L K
4.91 4-6 118
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 195
Position: SPBorn: 6/5/1991 Birthplace: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Marlins (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 26 10:45 PM PT11:45 PM MT12:45 AM CT1:45 AM ET1:45 ET5:45 GMT13:45 10:45 PM MST12:45 AM EST11:45 PM CST1:15 AM VEN9:45 UAE12:45 AM CT-Andrew Heaney allowed one run on six hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Wednesday. Heaney struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET21:21 ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST8:21 PM EST7:21 PM CST8:51 PM VEN5:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Andrew Heaney fell to 4-6, allowing six runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Yankees 9-1 on Thursday. Heaney struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.10 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Andrew Heaney fell to 4-5, allowing six runs on 10 hits in 3.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 11-4 on Friday. Heaney struck out three, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Andrew Heaney improved to 4-4, allowing four runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-7 on Saturday. Heaney struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Andrew Heaney fell to 3-4, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Sunday. Heaney struck out four, ending the game with a 4.16 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Andrew Heaney allowed one run - zero earned - on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 5-2 on Tuesday. Heaney struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Andrew Heaney improved to 3-3, allowing one run on four hits in 8.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 5-1 on Tuesday. Heaney struck out 14, ending the game with a 4.31 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Andrew Heaney improved to 2-3, allowing three runs on four hits in 7.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-7 on Thursday. Heaney struck out six, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Andrew Heaney allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Boston Red Sox 12-4 on Saturday. Heaney struck out four, ending the game with a 4.89 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 20 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Heaney has been activated from the 10-day injured list (shoulder inflammation) and will start Saturday in Boston.
Analysis: The left-hander went 0-2 with a 5.23 ERA over his last three starts prior to hitting the IL.
July 17 10:47 PM PT11:47 PM MT12:47 AM CT1:47 AM ET1:47 ET5:47 GMT13:47 10:47 PM MST12:47 AM EST11:47 PM CST1:17 AM VEN9:47 UAE12:47 AM CT-Andrew Heaney allowed two runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Houston Astros 7-2 on Tuesday. Heaney struck out five, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 6 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Andrew Heaney fell to 1-3, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 4-0 on Saturday. Heaney struck out five, ending the game with a 5.18 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 30 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Andrew Heaney fell to 1-2, allowing five runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 12-3 on Sunday. Heaney struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 26 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Andrew Heaney improved to 1-1, allowing one run on five hits and four walks in 5.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-1 on Tuesday. Heaney struck out four, ending the game with a 4.99 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Andrew Heaney allowed five runs on four hits and four walks in 3.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 11-6 on Wednesday. Heaney struck out two, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Andrew Heaney allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-4 on Friday. Heaney struck out two, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 8 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE12:32 AM CT-Andrew Heaney fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on six hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-2 on Friday. Heaney struck out 10, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Andrew Heaney allowed three runs on five hits in 6.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Saturday. Heaney struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
May 26 4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST5:38 PM CST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)6:38 PM CT-Andrew Heaney allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 7-6 on Sunday. Heaney struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 4 5:25 PM PT6:25 PM MT7:25 PM CT8:25 PM ET20:25 ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST8:25 PM EST7:25 PM CST8:55 PM VEN5:25 UAE (+1)7:25 PM CT-Heaney (elbow) struck out 10 over 4 1/3 shutout innings in Monday's rehab start for Triple-A Salt Lake, and will come off the injured list Sunday to face the Rangers.
Analysis: Heaney threw 73 pitches and could be ready to make his delayed season debut as soon as this weekend. Much like the Angels, fantasy owners should keep their fingers crossed the oft-injured lefty can remain healthy.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Mia 0 3 0 - 0 7 5 0 29.1 32 19 19 6 7 0 20 1.33 5.83
2015 LAA 6 4 0 - 0 18 18 0 105.2 99 41 41 9 28 1 78 1.20 3.49
2016 LAA 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 7 4 4 2 0 0 7 1.17 6.00
2017 LAA 1 2 0 - 0 5 5 0 21.2 27 17 17 12 9 0 27 1.66 7.06
2018 LAA 9 10 0 - 0 30 30 1 180.0 171 91 83 27 45 0 180 1.20 4.15
2019 LAA 4 6 0 - 0 18 18 0 95.1 93 53 52 20 30 1 118 1.29 4.91
Career 20 26 0 - 0 79 77 1 438.0 429 225 216 76 119 2 430 1.25 4.44

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Mia 7 8 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .125 .125 .125
2015 LAA 18 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 LAA 30 8 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .125 .125 .125
Career 79 21 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 11 0 0 .095 .095 .095


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 978 96 88 92.5 57.9
Curveball 456 82 74 79.3 27
Changeup 255 88 81 84.7 15.1

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.


Home | Weather | Local | Nation Now | Traffic | Sports | Features | About | Yourpics | Video | Blazers | Submit Photos & Video | Contact Us

All rights reserved. Users of this site agree to the Terms of Service, Privacy Notice/Your California Privacy Rights, and Ad Choices