MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#52
Michael Wacha
ERA W-L K
4.76 6-7 104
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-5 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 7/1/1991 Birthplace: Iowa City, Iowa
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Cardinals (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 25 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Michael Wacha allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-7 on Wednesday. Wacha struck out three, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Wacha departed Wednesday's game against Arizona with right shoulder tightness.
Analysis: Wacha only made it into the second inning before being pulled after a discussion with a trainer.
Sep. 20 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Michael Wacha allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Friday. Wacha struck out one, ending the game with a 4.68 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Michael Wacha allowed five hits without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6 on Sunday. Wacha struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Michael Wacha fell to 6-7, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Colorado Rockies 2-1 on Tuesday. Wacha struck out three, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Michael Wacha allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-8 on Wednesday. Wacha struck out two, ending the game with a 4.98 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Michael Wacha allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Saturday. Wacha struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.07 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 5:27 PM PT6:27 PM MT7:27 PM CT8:27 PM ET20:27 ET0:27 GMT8:27 5:27 PM MST7:27 PM EST6:27 PM CST7:57 PM VEN4:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Michael Wacha allowed three runs on six hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Colorado Rockies 11-4 on Sunday. Wacha struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.24 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Michael Wacha allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 9-4 on Tuesday. Wacha struck out five, ending the game with a 5.22 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Michael Wacha fell to 6-6, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 2-1 on Thursday. Wacha struck out three, ending the game with a 5.44 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Michael Wacha fell to 6-5, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-0 on Monday. Wacha struck out three, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Michael Wacha allowed one run on six hits in 4.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Houston Astros 8-2 on Saturday. Wacha struck out five, ending the game with a 5.15 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
July 22 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Michael Wacha allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Monday. Wacha struck out one, ending the game with a 5.33 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
July 19 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Michael Wacha improved to 6-4, allowing three hits over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 12-11 on Friday. Wacha struck out one, ending the game with a 5.42 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
July 4 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Michael Wacha allowed four runs on six hits and two walks in 3.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Thursday. Wacha did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
June 29 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Michael Wacha fell to 5-4, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Friday. Wacha struck out two, ending the game with a 5.30 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Michael Wacha improved to 5-3, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-1 on Friday. Wacha struck out four, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
June 15 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Michael Wacha fell to 4-3, allowing six runs - five earned - on seven hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 8-7 on Saturday. Wacha struck out four, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Michael Wacha improved to 4-2, allowing five hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Miami Marlins 4-1 on Monday. Wacha struck out four, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
June 5 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Michael Wacha allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-1 on Tuesday. Wacha struck out three, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
May 30 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Michael Wacha allowed six runs on five hits and three walks in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 11-4 on Wednesday. Wacha struck out two, ending the game with a 6.61 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
May 22 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Michael Wacha fell to 3-2, allowing seven runs - six earned - on seven hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-2 on Wednesday. Wacha struck out four, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Michael Wacha fell to 3-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on four hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-0 on Wednesday. Wacha struck out four, ending the game with a 4.93 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 9 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Michael Wacha improved to 3-0, allowing four runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 17-4 on Thursday. Wacha struck out two, ending the game with a 5.35 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
May 4 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Michael Wacha allowed five runs - four earned - on six hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Saturday. Wacha struck out four, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Michael Wacha improved to 2-0, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Washington Nationals 6-3 on Monday. Wacha struck out five, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 9:52 AM PT10:52 AM MT11:52 AM CT12:52 PM ET12:52 ET16:52 GMT0:52 9:52 AM MST11:52 AM EST10:52 AM CST12:22 PM VEN20:52 UAE11:52 AM CT-Wacha (left knee) came off the injured list Monday to start at Washington.
Analysis: After being limited to 15 starts last season because of a left oblique strain, Wacha has gone 1-0 and allowed two runs or fewer in three of his first four outings.
Apr. 11 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Michael Wacha allowed seven runs on eight hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-7 on Thursday. Wacha struck out three, ending the game with a 5.28 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Michael Wacha allowed one run on three hits and eight walks in 5.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 6-4 on Saturday. Wacha struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Michael Wacha allowed one run on four hits and four walks in 6.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Sunday. Wacha struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.


Home | Weather | Local | Nation Now | Traffic | Sports | Features | About | Yourpics | Video | Blazers | Submit Photos & Video | Contact Us

All rights reserved. Users of this site agree to the Terms of Service, Privacy Notice/Your California Privacy Rights, and Ad Choices