MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#34
Félix Hernández
ERA W-L K
6.40 1-8 57
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 4/8/1986 Birthplace: Valencia, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mariners (2002)


Latest News
Sep. 27 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Felix Hernandez fell to 1-8, allowing three runs on five hits and four walks in 5.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Thursday. Hernandez struck out three, ending the game with a 6.40 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Felix Hernandez fell to 1-7, allowing five runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Friday. Hernandez struck out three, ending the game with a 6.51 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Felix Hernandez allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Chicago White Sox 2-1 on Saturday. Hernandez struck out four, ending the game with a 6.31 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Felix Hernandez fell to 1-6, allowing 11 runs - seven earned - on seven hits and two walks in 2.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 21-1 on Sunday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.96 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Felix Hernandez fell to 1-5, allowing two runs on two hits and four walks in 3.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-1 on Tuesday. Hernandez struck out five, ending the game with a 6.02 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Felix Hernandez allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 5-3 on Thursday. Hernandez struck out three, ending the game with a 6.02 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Felix Hernandez allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Saturday. Hernandez struck out four, ending the game with a 6.09 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 11 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Felix Hernandez fell to 1-4, allowing seven runs on six hits and three walks in 2.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-5 on Saturday. Hernandez struck out three, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 6 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Felix Hernandez fell to 1-3, allowing seven runs - six earned - on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the New York Yankees 7-3 on Monday. Hernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.20 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 1 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Felix Hernandez allowed four runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Tuesday. Hernandez struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.31 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Felix Hernandez fell to 1-2, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the San Diego Padres 1-0 on Wednesday. Hernandez struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 11:12 PM PT12:12 AM MT1:12 AM CT2:12 AM ET2:12 ET6:12 GMT14:12 11:12 PM MST1:12 AM EST12:12 AM CST1:42 AM VEN10:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Felix Hernandez allowed four runs on nine hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 11-10 on Thursday. Hernandez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Felix Hernandez fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 3-1 on Saturday. Hernandez struck out five, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Felix Hernandez allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Kansas City Royals 13-5 on Monday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE12:34 AM CT-Felix Hernandez improved to 1-0, allowing three runs - one earned - on seven hits in 5.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-3 on Monday. Hernandez struck out four, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2005 Sea 4 4 0 - 0 12 12 0 84.1 61 26 25 5 23 0 77 1.00 2.67
2006 Sea 12 14 0 - 0 31 31 2 191.0 195 105 96 23 60 2 176 1.34 4.52
2007 Sea 14 7 0 - 0 30 30 1 190.1 209 88 83 20 53 4 165 1.38 3.92
2008 Sea 9 11 0 - 0 31 31 2 200.2 198 85 77 17 80 7 175 1.39 3.45
2009 Sea 19 5 0 - 0 34 34 2 238.2 200 81 66 15 71 0 217 1.14 2.49
2010 Sea 13 12 0 - 0 34 34 6 249.2 194 80 63 17 70 1 232 1.06 2.27
2011 Sea 14 14 0 - 0 33 33 5 233.2 218 99 90 19 67 0 222 1.22 3.47
2012 Sea 13 9 0 - 0 33 33 5 232.0 209 84 79 14 56 0 223 1.14 3.06
2013 Sea 12 10 0 - 0 31 31 0 204.1 185 74 69 15 46 1 216 1.13 3.04
2014 Sea 15 6 0 - 0 34 34 0 236.0 170 68 56 16 46 1 248 0.92 2.14
2015 Sea 18 9 0 - 0 31 31 2 201.2 180 80 79 23 58 0 191 1.18 3.53
2016 Sea 11 8 0 - 0 25 25 0 153.1 138 76 65 19 65 0 122 1.32 3.82
2017 Sea 6 5 0 - 0 16 16 0 86.2 86 46 42 17 26 0 78 1.29 4.36
2018 Sea 8 14 0 - 0 29 28 0 155.2 159 107 96 27 59 0 125 1.40 5.55
2019 Sea 1 8 0 - 0 15 15 0 71.2 85 58 51 17 25 0 57 1.53 6.40
Career 169 136 0 - 0 419 418 25 2729.2 2487 1157 1037 264 805 16 2524 1.21 3.42

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 Sea 31 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2007 Sea 30 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2008 Sea 31 1 1 1 0 0 1 4 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 4.000
2009 Sea 34 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .000 .143 .000
2010 Sea 34 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2011 Sea 33 7 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .143 .143 .143
2012 Sea 33 3 0 1 1 0 0 2 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .667
2013 Sea 31 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .000 .167 .000
2014 Sea 34 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Sea 31 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Sea 25 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Sea 29 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Sea 15 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 419 50 3 4 1 0 1 7 2 22 0 0 .080 .115 .160


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 480 92 87 89.6 39.47
Curveball 424 83 75 79.3 34.87
Slider 113 86 82 83.8 9.29
Changeup 199 88 80 84.7 16.37

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.


Home | Weather | Local | Nation Now | Traffic | Sports | Features | About | Yourpics | Video | Blazers | Submit Photos & Video | Contact Us

All rights reserved. Users of this site agree to the Terms of Service, Privacy Notice/Your California Privacy Rights, and Ad Choices