MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#66
Joel Kuhnel
ERA S K
4.66 0 9
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-4 / 265
Position: RPBorn: 2/19/1995 Birthplace: Goldsboro, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 11th Round by Reds (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 29 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Joel Kuhnel allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1 on Sunday. Kuhnel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Joel Kuhnel improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the New York Mets 3-2 on Saturday. Kuhnel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Joel Kuhnel allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-2 on Monday. Kuhnel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Joel Kuhnel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 1-0 on Saturday. Kuhnel struck out one, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Joel Kuhnel allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-0 on Saturday. Kuhnel struck out one, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Joel Kuhnel walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Thursday. Kuhnel struck out one, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Joel Kuhnel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-1 on Monday. Kuhnel struck out three, ending the game with a 9.64 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Joel Kuhnel did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-6 on Saturday. Kuhnel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.27 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Joel Kuhnel allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-0 on Saturday. Kuhnel struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Joel Kuhnel walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Sunday. Kuhnel struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Joel Kuhnel allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 13-4 on Friday. Kuhnel struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Cin 1 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 9.2 8 5 5 1 5 0 9 1.34 4.66
Career 1 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 9.2 8 5 5 1 5 0 9 1.34 4.66

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Cin 11 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 11 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 102 99 93 96.1 61.45
Slider 55 89 83 86.2 33.13
Changeup 9 91 88 89.7 5.42

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.


Home | Weather | Local | Nation Now | Traffic | Sports | Features | About | Yourpics | Video | Blazers | Submit Photos & Video | Contact Us

All rights reserved. Users of this site agree to the Terms of Service, Privacy Notice/Your California Privacy Rights, and Ad Choices