MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#63
Ian Gibaut
ERA S K
4.61 0 15
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-3 / 250
Position: RPBorn: 11/19/1993 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 11th Round by Rays (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 15 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Ian Gibaut allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-1 on Sunday. Gibaut struck out one, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Ian Gibaut fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 14-9 on Friday. Gibaut struck out two, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Ian Gibaut improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and two walks over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 10-9 on Wednesday. Gibaut struck out one, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Ian Gibaut did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the New York Yankees 4-1 on Wednesday. Gibaut struck out one, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Ian Gibaut allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 11-3 on Sunday. Gibaut struck out one, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Ian Gibaut did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-1 on Tuesday. Gibaut struck out two, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-Ian Gibaut allowed three hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-7 on Monday. Gibaut struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Ian Gibaut allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Minnesota Twins 12-7 on Saturday. Gibaut struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 12 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Ian Gibaut allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 16-4 on Friday. Gibaut struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 TB 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 1 2 2 0 2 0 2 1.50 9.00
2019 Tex 1 1 0 - 0 8 0 0 11.2 9 5 5 1 6 1 13 1.29 3.86
2019 Tot 1 1 0 - 0 9 0 0 13.2 10 7 7 1 8 1 15 1.32 4.61
Career 1 1 0 - 0 9 0 0 13.2 10 7 7 1 8 1 15 1.32 4.61



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 156 98 93 95.4 57.35
Slider 59 91 84 87.8 21.69
Changeup 57 88 83 85.8 20.96

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.


Home | Weather | Local | Nation Now | Traffic | Sports | Features | About | Yourpics | Video | Blazers | Submit Photos & Video | Contact Us

All rights reserved. Users of this site agree to the Terms of Service, Privacy Notice/Your California Privacy Rights, and Ad Choices