MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#12
Sean Murphy
AVG HR RBI
.400 4 8
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 232
Position: CBorn: 10/10/1994 Birthplace: Peekskill, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Athletics (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 17 10:47 PM PT11:47 PM MT12:47 AM CT1:47 AM ET1:47 ET5:47 GMT13:47 10:47 PM MST12:47 AM EST11:47 PM CST1:17 AM VEN9:47 UAE12:47 AM CT-Sean Murphy went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-5. Murphy scored once. He's now batting .400 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 15 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Texas Rangers 6-1. He's now batting .423 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 13 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 3 for 4 with three doubles Friday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Texas Rangers 14-9. Murphy scored four times. He's now batting .409 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 11 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Houston Astros 5-3. He's now batting .333 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 10 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 3 for 5 with two home runs and four RBIs Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Houston Astros 21-7. Murphy scored three times. He's now batting .357 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 8 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Detroit Tigers 10-2. Murphy scored once. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Sep. 7 10:55 PM PT11:55 PM MT12:55 AM CT1:55 AM ET1:55 ET5:55 GMT13:55 10:55 PM MST12:55 AM EST11:55 PM CST1:25 AM VEN9:55 UAE12:55 AM CT-Sean Murphy went 0 for 1 Friday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Detroit Tigers 5-4. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Sep. 5 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST10:41 PM CST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Sean Murphy went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Los Angeles Angels 4-0. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Oak 11 30 11 12 5 0 4 8 2 7 0 0 .400 .438 .967
Career 11 30 11 12 5 0 4 8 2 7 0 0 .400 .438 .967


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.


Home | Weather | Local | Nation Now | Traffic | Sports | Features | About | Yourpics | Video | Blazers | Submit Photos & Video | Contact Us

All rights reserved. Users of this site agree to the Terms of Service, Privacy Notice/Your California Privacy Rights, and Ad Choices