MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#39
Shed Long
AVG HR RBI
.263 5 15
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 5-8 / 184
Position: 2BBorn: 8/22/1995 Birthplace: Birmingham, Alabama
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 12th Round by Reds (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 29 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST4:11 PM CST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Shed Long went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Oakland Athletics 3-1. He's now batting .263 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 28 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Shed Long went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 1-0. He's now batting .268 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 28 10:51 PM PT11:51 PM MT12:51 AM CT1:51 AM ET1:51 ET5:51 GMT13:51 10:51 PM MST12:51 AM EST11:51 PM CST1:21 AM VEN9:51 UAE12:51 AM CT-Shed Long went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Oakland Athletics 4-3. Long scored twice. He's now batting .276 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 27 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Shed Long went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-1. He's now batting .270 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 26 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Shed Long went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 3-0. He's now batting .277 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 25 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Shed Long went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 3-0. He's now batting .286 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 22 12:24 PM PT1:24 PM MT2:24 PM CT3:24 PM ET15:24 ET19:24 GMT3:24 12:24 PM MST2:24 PM EST1:24 PM CST2:54 PM VEN23:24 UAE2:24 PM CT-Shed Long went 2 for 4 with a double and a triple Sunday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Baltimore Orioles 2-1. Long scored once. He's now batting .295 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 21 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Shed Long went 3 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Baltimore Orioles 7-6. Long scored three times. He's now batting .288 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 20 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Shed Long went 0 for 4 Friday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3. He's now batting .273 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 19 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Shed Long went 3 for 5 with two RBIs Thursday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5. Long scored once. He's now batting .282 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 18 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Shed Long went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-1. He's now batting .268 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 17 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Shed Long went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-0. He's now batting .266 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 15 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Shed Long went 2 for 6 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Chicago White Sox 11-10. Long scored once. He's now batting .260 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 15 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Shed Long went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Chicago White Sox 2-1. He's now batting .255 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 14 11:03 PM PT12:03 AM MT1:03 AM CT2:03 AM ET2:03 ET6:03 GMT14:03 11:03 PM MST1:03 AM EST12:03 AM CST1:33 AM VEN10:03 UAE1:03 AM CT-Shed Long went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Friday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Chicago White Sox 9-7. He's now batting .247 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 13 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Shed Long went 2 for 5 with a double Thursday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Cincinnati Reds 11-5. He's now batting .236 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 12 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Shed Long went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Cincinnati Reds 5-3. He's now batting .226 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 8 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Shed Long went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Houston Astros 21-1. He's now batting .235 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 7 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Shed Long went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Houston Astros 2-1. Long scored once. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
Sep. 6 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Shed Long went 1 for 4 Friday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Houston Astros 7-4. He's now batting .227 with one home run this season.
Sep. 6 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Shed Long went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 11-9. He's now batting .225 with one home run this season.
Sep. 3 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Shed Long went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Chicago Cubs 6-1. He's now batting .229 with one home run this season.
June 13 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Shed Long went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-5. Long scored once. He's now batting .232 with one home run this season.
June 13 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Shed Long went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Minnesota Twins 9-6. Long scored twice. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
June 9 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Shed Long went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Los Angeles Angels 12-3. He's now batting .230 with no home runs this season.
June 6 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET20:51 ET0:51 GMT8:51 5:51 PM MST7:51 PM EST6:51 PM CST8:21 PM VEN4:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Shed Long went 0 for 7 with an RBI Thursday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Houston Astros 8-7. Long scored once. He's now batting .211 with no home runs this season.
June 6 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Shed Long went 2 for 5 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Houston Astros 14-1. Long scored twice. He's now batting .240 with no home runs this season.
June 5 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Shed Long went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 11-5. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
June 4 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Shed Long went 2 for 3 with a double Monday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 4-2. Long added two stolen bases. He's now batting .244 with no home runs this season.
June 2 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Shed Long went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 13-3. He's now batting .211 with no home runs this season.
May 31 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE12:34 AM CT-Shed Long went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-3. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
May 29 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Shed Long went 2 for 2 with two doubles Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Texas Rangers 8-7. Long scored twice. He's now batting .242 with no home runs this season.
May 29 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Shed Long went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 11-4. He's now batting .194 with no home runs this season.
May 28 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Shed Long went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Texas Rangers 6-2. Long scored once. He's now batting .185 with no home runs this season.
May 25 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Shed Long went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Oakland Athletics 6-5. He's now batting .174 with no home runs this season.
May 25 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Shed Long went 1 for 3 Friday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-2. Long added a stolen base. He's now batting .158 with no home runs this season.
May 22 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Shed Long went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Texas Rangers 2-1. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
May 21 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Shed Long went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Texas Rangers 5-3. He's now batting .083 with no home runs this season.
May 14 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-Shed Long went 0 for 4 Monday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Oakland Athletics 6-5. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
May 12 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Shed Long went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Boston Red Sox 11-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
May 11 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Shed Long went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-5. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Sea 42 152 21 40 12 1 5 15 16 40 3 3 .263 .333 .454
Career 42 152 21 40 12 1 5 15 16 40 3 3 .263 .333 .454


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.


Home | Weather | Local | Nation Now | Traffic | Sports | Features | About | Yourpics | Video | Blazers | Submit Photos & Video | Contact Us

All rights reserved. Users of this site agree to the Terms of Service, Privacy Notice/Your California Privacy Rights, and Ad Choices