MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#21
Walker Buehler
ERA W-L K
3.31 10-3 166
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-2 / 175
Position: SPBorn: 7/28/1994 Birthplace: Lexington, Kentucky
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Dodgers (2015)


Latest News
Aug. 15 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Walker Buehler fell to 10-3, allowing five runs on five hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Miami Marlins 13-7 on Thursday. Buehler struck out six, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 11:04 PM PT12:04 AM MT1:04 AM CT2:04 AM ET2:04 ET6:04 GMT14:04 11:04 PM MST1:04 AM EST12:04 AM CST1:34 AM VEN10:04 UAE1:04 AM CT-Walker Buehler allowed four hits and three walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Friday. Buehler struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Walker Buehler improved to 10-2, allowing one run on six hits in 9.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Saturday. Buehler struck out 15, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
July 28 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Walker Buehler fell to 9-2, allowing seven runs - four earned - on eight hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Washington Nationals 11-4 on Sunday. Buehler struck out six, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
July 21 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Walker Buehler improved to 9-1, allowing five hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Miami Marlins 9-0 on Sunday. Buehler struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.23 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
July 16 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Walker Buehler allowed six runs - two earned - on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-8 on Tuesday. Buehler struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 9 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Walker Buehler allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the NL All-Stars lost to the AL All-Stars 4-3 on Tuesday. Buehler struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
July 4 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE12:32 AM CT-Walker Buehler allowed three runs on nine hits in 7.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Wednesday. Buehler struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 28 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Walker Buehler allowed seven runs on 13 hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Colorado Rockies 12-8 on Thursday. Buehler struck out four, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 22 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Walker Buehler improved to 8-1, allowing two runs on three hits in 9.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-2 on Friday. Buehler struck out 16, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
June 16 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Walker Buehler allowed two hits without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Saturday. Buehler struck out six, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
June 9 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Walker Buehler improved to 7-1, allowing five hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 1-0 on Sunday. Buehler struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.35 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 4 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Walker Buehler improved to 6-1, allowing one run on two hits in 8.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1 on Monday. Buehler struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 30 10:45 PM PT11:45 PM MT12:45 AM CT1:45 AM ET1:45 ET5:45 GMT13:45 10:45 PM MST12:45 AM EST11:45 PM CST1:15 AM VEN9:45 UAE12:45 AM CT-Walker Buehler allowed five runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the New York Mets 9-8 on Wednesday. Buehler struck out six, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Walker Buehler improved to 5-1, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-2 on Friday. Buehler struck out six, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 18 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Walker Buehler fell to 4-1, allowing four runs - one earned - on seven hits in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-0 on Saturday. Buehler struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.83 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 12 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Walker Buehler allowed four hits and one walk without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Saturday. Buehler struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 7 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Walker Buehler improved to 4-0, allowing three runs on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Monday. Buehler struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.95 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 1 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Walker Buehler improved to 3-0, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 10-3 on Tuesday. Buehler struck out six, ending the game with a 5.22 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Walker Buehler allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-6 on Wednesday. Buehler struck out one, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Walker Buehler improved to 2-0, allowing one run - zero earned - on three hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Wednesday. Buehler struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Walker Buehler allowed five runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-7 on Thursday. Buehler struck out five, ending the game with an 8.25 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Walker Buehler improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-2 on Saturday. Buehler struck out four, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Walker Buehler allowed five runs on five hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7 on Sunday. Buehler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 15.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 LAD 1 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 9.1 11 8 8 2 8 1 12 2.04 7.71
2018 LAD 8 5 0 - 1 24 23 0 137.1 95 43 40 12 37 1 151 0.96 2.62
2019 LAD 10 3 0 - 0 24 24 2 148.1 125 63 52 16 26 0 174 1.02 3.16
Career 19 8 0 - 1 56 47 2 295.0 231 114 100 30 71 2 337 1.02 3.05

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 LAD 24 43 1 7 0 0 0 1 2 21 0 0 .163 .200 .163
2019 LAD 24 49 3 4 0 0 1 2 3 27 0 0 .082 .135 .143
Career 56 92 4 11 0 0 1 3 5 48 0 0 .120 .165 .152

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 LAD Total 0 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 23.2 16 10 10 3 4 1 29 3.80
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 2 5 5 1 3 1 7 9.00
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.2 12 5 5 2 1 0 15 3.86
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 7 0.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 23.2 16 10 10 3 4 1 29 3.80

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 LAD Total 4 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 4 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1382 99 93 96.6 60.3
Curveball 270 85 77 80.7 11.78
Slider 317 91 80 86.6 13.83
Changeup 12 94 90 92.3 .52
Cut Fastball 311 96 90 92.7 13.57

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.


Home | Weather | Local | Nation Now | Traffic | Sports | Features | About | Yourpics | Video | Blazers | Submit Photos & Video | Contact Us

All rights reserved. Users of this site agree to the Terms of Service, Privacy Notice/Your California Privacy Rights, and Ad Choices