MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#50
Ray Black
ERA S K
5.06 0 18
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-3 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 6/26/1990 Birthplace: Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Giants (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 29 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Ray Black walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Sunday. Black struck out two, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Ray Black fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk without recording an out, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Colorado Rockies 11-7 on Friday. Black did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Ray Black allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 9-2 on Wednesday. Black struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Ray Black allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Diego Padres 5-1 on Thursday. Black struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Ray Black blew his first save, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6 on Sunday. Black did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Ray Black did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Thursday. Black struck out two, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Ray Black did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Tuesday. Black did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Ray Black did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Miami Marlins 8-3 on Monday. Black struck out three, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Ray Black did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-1 on Friday. Black struck out one, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Ray Black did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Monday. Black did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Ray Black did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-1 on Friday. Black did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Ray Black did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 12-2 on Monday. Black struck out one, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Ray Black allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2 on Sunday. Black struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Ray Black allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Washington Nationals 15-14 on Saturday. Black did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Ray Black allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Wednesday. Black did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
July 15 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Ray Black allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 19-2 on Monday. Black struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
July 6 10:42 PM PT11:42 PM MT12:42 AM CT1:42 AM ET1:42 ET5:42 GMT13:42 10:42 PM MST12:42 AM EST11:42 PM CST1:12 AM VEN9:42 UAE12:42 AM CT-Ray Black allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-4 on Friday. Black struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 SF 2 2 0 - 1 26 0 0 23.1 17 16 16 4 10 0 33 1.16 6.17
2019 SF 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 4 1 1 1 1 0 5 2.50 4.50
2019 Mil 0 1 0 - 2 15 0 0 14.0 10 8 8 4 8 0 13 1.29 5.14
2019 Tot 0 1 0 - 2 17 0 0 16.0 14 9 9 5 9 0 18 1.44 5.06
Career 2 3 0 - 3 43 0 0 39.1 31 25 25 9 19 0 51 1.27 5.72



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 212 102 95 98.2 75.18
Curveball 4 83 81 82.3 1.42
Slider 66 91 82 86.3 23.4

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.


Home | Weather | Local | Nation Now | Traffic | Sports | Features | About | Yourpics | Video | Blazers | Submit Photos & Video | Contact Us

All rights reserved. Users of this site agree to the Terms of Service, Privacy Notice/Your California Privacy Rights, and Ad Choices