MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#30
Alec Mills
ERA S K
2.75 1 42
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 11/30/1991 Birthplace: Clarksville, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 22nd Round by Royals (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 28 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Alec Mills allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-2 on Friday. Mills struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Alec Mills allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 4.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Friday. Mills struck out six, ending the game with a 2.90 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Alec Mills improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-2 on Monday. Mills struck out three, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Alec Mills recorded his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 3.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 17-8 on Friday. Mills struck out four, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST11:29 PM CST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Alec Mills allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Diego Padres 10-2 on Monday. Mills struck out two, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Alec Mills allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 11-1 on Wednesday. Mills struck out four, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Alec Mills allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 10-1 on Saturday. Mills struck out three, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
July 23 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-Alec Mills allowed two runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Monday. Mills struck out five, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 16 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Alec Mills allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Tuesday. Mills struck out six, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 KC 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 3 5 5 0 5 0 4 2.40 13.50
2018 ChC 0 1 0 - 0 7 2 0 18.0 11 8 8 1 7 0 23 1.00 4.00
2019 ChC 1 0 1 - 1 9 4 0 36.0 31 11 11 5 11 0 42 1.17 2.75
Career 1 1 1 - 1 19 6 0 57.1 45 24 24 6 23 0 69 1.19 3.77

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 ChC 7 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2019 ChC 9 12 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .083 .083 .083
Career 19 17 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .118 .118 .118


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 300 93 86 89.7 54.25
Curveball 86 70 63 67.6 15.55
Slider 61 81 76 78.2 11.03
Changeup 106 83 78 80.8 19.17

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.


Home | Weather | Local | Nation Now | Traffic | Sports | Features | About | Yourpics | Video | Blazers | Submit Photos & Video | Contact Us

All rights reserved. Users of this site agree to the Terms of Service, Privacy Notice/Your California Privacy Rights, and Ad Choices